VIRTUAL/TELECONFERENCE EXAMINING BOARD OF ARCHITECTS, LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTS, PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS, DESIGNERS, PROFESSIONAL LAND SURVEYORS AND REGISTERED INTERIOR DESIGNERS MEETING MINUTES APRIL 10, 2024

- **PRESENT:** Kristine Cotharn, Jennifer Delaney, Gregory Douglas, Daniel Fedderly, James Gersich, Steven Hook, Shawn Kelly, Karl Linck, Dennis Myers, Laura Schade Stroik, Colleen Scholl, Christopher Sina, Robin Stroebel, Rosheen Styczinski, Nathan Vaughn, Roy Wagner
- **EXCUSED:** Kenneth Arneson, Melissa Destree, Michael Heberling, Christina Martin, Steven Tweed, Corissa Uselmann, Steven Wagner
- **STAFF:** Will Johnson, Executive Director; Joseph Ricker, Legal Counsel; Jake Pelegrin, Administrative Rules Coordinator; Dialah Azam, Board Administration Specialist; and other Department staff.

CALL TO ORDER

Rosheen Styczinski, Chairperson, called the meeting to order at 1:04 p.m. A quorum was confirmed with sixteen (16) members present.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION: Dennis Myers moved, seconded by Shawn Kelly, to adopt the Agenda as published. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF OCTOBER 11, 2023

MOTION: Karl Linck moved, seconded by Dennis Myers, to approve the Minutes of October 11, 2023 as published. Motion carried unanimously.

ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS

Election of Officers, Appointment of Liaisons and Alternates, and Delegation of Authorities

Slate of Officers

NOMINATION: Dennis Myers nominated the 2023 slate of officers to continue in 2024. All officers accepted their nominations.

Will Johnson, Executive Director, called for nominations three (3) times.

The Slate of Officers was elected by unanimous voice vote.

A-E Examining Board Meeting Minutes April 10, 2024 Page 1 of 3

ELECTION RESULTS	
Chairperson	Rosheen Styczinski
Vice Chairperson	James Gersich
Secretary	Dennis Myers

A-E EXAMINING BOARD APPOINTMENTS	
A-E Rules Committee Public Members (Appointed by A-E Chairperson)	Steven Hook, Dennis Myers, Corissa Uselmann
A-E Rules Committee Professional Members (Appointed by Sections)	Kristine Cotharn, Daniel Fedderly, Michael Heberling, Christopher Sina, Gregory Douglas <i>Alternates:</i> James Gersich (ARC), Steven Tweed (DSN), Karl Linck (ENG), Christina Martin (LSR)
Website Liaison(s)	Colleen Scholl Alternate: Nathan Vaughn
Legislative Liaison	Karl Linck Alternate: Dennis Myers
Travel Authorization Liaison	James Gersich Alternate: Kenneth Arneson

Delegation of Authorities

Review and Approval of 2023 Delegations

MOTION: Dennis Myers moved, seconded by James Gersich, to reaffirm all delegation motions from 2023 as reflected in the 4/10/2024 agenda materials. Motion carried unanimously.

Document Signature Delegations

MOTION: James Gersich moved, seconded by Daniel Fedderly, in order to carry out duties of the Board, the Chairperson (or in absence of the Chairperson, the highest-ranking officer or longest serving board member in that succession) has the ability to delegate signature authority for purposes of facilitating the completion of assignments during or between meetings. The members of the Board hereby delegate to the Executive Director,

Board Counsel, or DPD Division Administrator, the authority to sign on behalf of a board member as necessary. Motion carried unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Dennis Myers moved, seconded by Christopher Sina, to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 1:45 p.m.

A-E Examining Board Meeting Minutes April 10, 2024 Page 3 of 3