# Statewide Trauma Advisory Council

December 7, 2022



## Acronyms

- CRC: Classification Review Committee
- EMSC: Emergency Medical Services for Children
- HEMS: Helicopter Emergency Medical Services
- RTAC: Regional Trauma Advisory Council
- STAC: Statewide Trauma Advisory Council

# Agenda

- Introductions and announcements
- Review and approve September 2022 meeting minutes
- STAC charter development
- Field triage and HEMS report
- Trauma outcomes public reporting

## Agenda

- Committee report outs
  - Injury Prevention
  - Data Management
  - Trauma Coordinators
  - Performance Improvement
- Classification Review Committee
- RTAC coordinators
- EMSC
- Public comment on Wisconsin Trauma Care System

### Committee Members

- Four physicians who represent urban and rural areas
  - Marshall Beckman, MD, Chair, Region 7, Level III
  - ◆ Jennifer Roberts, MD, Region 2, Level II
  - ◆ David Schultz, MD, Region 6, Level II
  - ◆ Thomas Derrig, MD, Region 7, Level II
- Two registered nurses, as defined in Wis. Stat. § 146.40(1)(f)
  - Gina Brandl, RN, Region 2, Level II
  - ◆ Rebecca Ekenstedt, RN, Region 1, Level IV

### Committee Members

- Two prehospital emergency medical services providers, including one representative of a municipality
  - Jason Selwitschka, EMTP, Region 6
  - Matthew Dykstra, EMTP, Region 5
- Two representatives of a rural hospital
  - Mason Fisher, MD, Region 4, Level II
  - ◆ Tammy Aspeslet, RN, Region 4, Level II

### Committee Members

- Two representatives of an urban hospital
  - Ann O'Rourke, MD, Vice Chair, Region 5, Level I
  - Kristin Braun, RN, Region 7, Level I
- One member of the emergency medical services board
  - ◆ Michael Clark, MD, Region 2, Level II

# Approval of Minutes

# STAC Charter Update

# Field Triage and HEMS Report

# Committee Report Outs

## Committee Report Outs

- Injury Prevention: Amanda Tabin
- Data Management: Laura Kane and Katie Prather
- Trauma Coordinators: Kathy Roush
- Performance Improvement: Thomas Bergmann

# Other Report Outs

## Other Report Outs

- Classification Review Committee: Wayne Street
- RTAC Coordinators: Michael Fraley
- EMSC: Erica Kane and Brittany Farrell

# Questions or Public Comment